Useful Links

NHS Direct www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk
NHS Gateway www.nhs.uk
General  
BBC Health www.bbc.co.uk/health
Benefits www.direct.gov.uk
Carers www.carers.org.uk
Disabilities www.radar.org.uk
Domestic Violence www.refuge.org.uk
Elderley www.ageconcern.org.uk
Healthy Eating www.eatwell.gov.uk
Learning Disabilities www.childdevelopmentinfo.com
Net Doctor www.netdoctor.co.uk
Patient UK www.patient.co.uk
Premature Births www.bliss.org.uk
Stop Smoking smokefree.nhs.uk
Surgery Door www.surgerydoor.co.uk
Asthma  
British Lung Foundation www.lunguk.org
Arthritis  
ARC (Arthritis Research Campaign) www.arc.org.uk
Cancer  
Cancer Backup www.cancerbackup.org.uk
Cancer Help www.cancerhelp.org.uk
Cancer Research Campaign www.cancerresearchuk.org
Leukaemia Research Fund www.lrf.org.uk
Child Health  
Baby Centre www.babycentre.co.uk
Bullying www.bullying.co.uk
Enuresis (bed wetting) Treatment Centre www.nobedwetting.com
Kid's Health kidshealth.org
Practical Parenting Advice www.practicalparent.org.uk
Tiger Child - Parent's Encyclopaedia tigerchild.net
Diabetes  
Diabetes UK www.diabetes.org.uk
Heart  
British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
H.E.A.R.T. UK www.heartuk.org.uk
Stroke Association www.stroke.org.uk